NFL Labor Negotiations According to Bill Simmons

I know Kevin said he’s going to talk about the NFL’s labor issue this week and I don’t want to step on his toes.  However, I read a great article by ESPN’s self-proclaimed “Sports Guy” Bill Simmons today on the subject, and it’s a really good take that I thought you guys would enjoy.

If you’ve never read Simmons’ stuff before, give it a shot.  Trust me, I don’t pay attention to most of the NFL’s labor stuff because quite frankly, I don’t really care.  I just want them to get a deal done (preferably without adding the 18-game schedule).  However Simmons poses an excellent hypothetical situation that really makes you consider who is at fault in all of this (and just how at fault they are).  To be honest I’m not sure how he gets away with some of this stuff since ESPN muzzles all of their employees.  Maybe he gets fined, maybe his editor squeezes it through, maybe he’s got naked pictures of whoever owns Disney these days (Disney owns ESPN).  I don’t know and I don’t really care.  All that matters to me is he speaks his mind and I can respect that.  Enjoy!

“Greed is Good in NFL Labor Talks” by Bill Simmons

Gallery | This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

