Simpsons Character Bracket: The Final Four

Unlike the NCAA Tournament, there was no VCU type upset.  We have two one-seeds, a two-seed, and a three-seed remaining.  Voting for this round ends at midnight on Tuesday night.  The Final begins on Wednesday.  For the record, my pick to win it all, Burns, has been eliminated.

Homer Simpson vs Moe Szyslak

Favorite Homer Quotes:

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?

I think Smithers picked me because of my motivational skills. Everyone says they have to work a lot harder when I’m around.

That’s it! You people have stood in my way long enough. I’m going to clown college!

I’m in no condition to drive…wait! I shouldn’t listen to myself, I’m drunk!

Don’t let Krusty’s death get you down, boy. People die all the time, just like that. Why, you could wake up dead tomorrow! Well, good night!

Favorite Moe Quotes:

They think they’re so high and mighty, just because they never got caught driving without pants

I’m better than dirt. Well, most kinds of dirt, not that fancy store-bought dirt… I can’t compete with that stuff.

Hey, hey! I may ugly and hate-filled, but I… uh… what was the third thing you said?

Oh, Waylon Smithers, huh? Listen to me, you! When I catch you I’m gonna pull out your eyes and shove’em down your pants! So you can watch me kick the crap of out you! Okay? Then I’m gonna use your tongue to paint my boat!

All right! I’m going to sit at home and ogle the ladies in the Victoria’s Secret catalog…..(buzz)……Sears Catalog.

Chief Clancy Wiggum vs Bart Simpson

Favorite Chief Wiggum quotes:

Yeah, right, pops. No jury in the world is going to convict a baby. Well, maybe Texas.

Bake em away toys!

Did you have the same backwards-talking dream with the flaming cards?

This is Papa Bear. Put out an APB for a male suspect, driving a… car of some sort, heading in the direction of, uh, you know, that place that sells chili. Suspect is hatless. Repeat, hatless.

Put out an APB on a Uosdwis R Dewoh. Uh, better start with Greektown.

Favorite Bart Simpson quotes:

There’s no such thing as a soul. It’s just something they made up to scare kids, like the boogeyman or Michael Jackson.

You don’t win friends with salad! You don’t win friends with salad! You don’t win friends with salad!

Kwyjibo. Uh, a big dumb, balding North American ape. With no chin.

It looks like he’s trying to jump over her but can’t quite make it. Come on, boy! You can do it!

I wash myself with a rag on a stick…


Gallery | This entry was posted in TV. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simpsons Character Bracket: The Final Four

  1. Ross says:

    I can’t believe Burns is gone!

  2. kevinjfisher says:

    I can’t believe Burns lost to Wiggum. The results which bothered me most so far were:
    Wiggum over Burns
    Frink over Flanders
    Frink over Krusty
    Hibbert over Moleman
    Comic Book Guy over Smithers

  3. Pingback: Bart Simpson Watch Dude

Leave a Reply

