Mean Girls: A review of the modern classic which changed my life.

Let’s face it.  It’s hard to find a good movie these days.  The day’s of classics like Breakfast at Tiffany’s and West Side Story are long gone.  Which is why I was so pleasantly surprised when Mean Girls came out.  Finally a movie that expressed what I was thinking.

Is there any guy who can’t identify with Regina George?  She aspired to be what all of us guys really want to be: pretty and super popular.  I can’t even begin to tell you how frustrating it is to see movie after movie of characters that are well-rounded and polite.  Finally, a character that represented us, the guys!  It was such a breath of fresh air.

LOVE THAT NECKLACE

What was best about this movie is how realistic it was.  Especially the dialogue.  In fact, “Boo you whore” was part of the lexicon of me and my boys far before the movie even came out.   Ross may say that he invented that phrase, but he is just jealous.  Plus he still buys his jeans from Gap.  What a disgrace.  I’m just glad that the movie had a great message:  That most people are indeed beneath me and in fact jealous.  And we should write mean things about them in books.

I have to say, the only downside to this movie was all the girls who criticized the behavior of the girls in the movie.  I heard all the complaints.  “Girls aren’t like that”  “We’d rather be nice well adjusted individuals than act like that.”  “The morals of those girls are despicable.”  I think they were in fact, as we say, just jealous.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

